Staff and Committee Members


Pattie Chugg | Chief Executive Officer

Cynthia Townley | Policy Officer

Meg Smith | Publication and Information Officer

Bronwyn Lysaght | Workforce Development Officer

Helen Raabus | Administration and Finance Officer

Paul Duncombe | Finance Manager


Shelter Policy Committee 2020-21

John Stubley | Hobart City Mission
Bob Walker | Proxy

James Norman | Centacare Evolve Housing
Christina Augustine | Proxy

Stephen Hill | Launceston City Mission
Mark Sytsma | Proxy

Didi Okwechime & Bella Fountain | Colony 47
Louise Cornish | Proxy

Jed Donoghue | Salvation Army Housing and Homelessness Services
Don McCrae | Proxy

Kim Bomford | Housing Choices Tasmania
Sally Pugsley | Proxy

Drew Beswick | Oak-Possability
Peter Symonds | Proxy

Alex Bomford | Tenants’ Union of Tasmania

Louise Bieser | Anglicare Tasmania
Michelle Filz  | Proxy

Shane Leonard | Youth, Family and Community Connections
Ros Atkinson | Proxy

Oscar Norton | Community Housing Limited
Jason Williams | Proxy

Andrea Witt | CatholicCare Tasmania
Denise Leonard | Proxy

Jenny Bertram | Magnolia Place Launceston Women’s Shelter
Amanda Murphy | Proxy

Simon Duffy | Mission Australia Housing
Katie Wheeler | Proxy

Tash Blyth | Karinya Young Women’s Service
Patsy Hodges | Proxy

Shelter Executive Committee 2020-21

Andrea Witt | Chair

Jed Donoghue | Vice Chair

John Stubley | Treasurer

Louise Bieser | Secretary

Oscar Norton | Policy Committee Representative

Jenny Bertram | Public Officer